Welcome to Doo-Bop Club


The Doo-Bop Club is a concert venue in the heart of Vasa that is all about live music!

The live acts that perform at Doo-Bop are local and national as well as international top acts. The music ranges from jazz, blues, funk, and latin to country and pop/rock. From the bar you will get a range of different beers, ciders and soft drinks at a reasonable price, to enjoy during the concerts.

NOTE: We have new opening hours and new prices!

Opening hours:
Unless otherwise specified, we’re open from 19.00 to 00.00 every Friday and Saturday during spring 2019. The concerts starts at approx. 20.00.

Unless otherwise specified, 10 € (norm), 6 € (stud/pens), members free. No cloakroom fee. If you want quicker service, bring cash!

Membership fee:
25 €/season.
If you enjoy our club, we’re happy to invite you to register as a member! A membership card gives you free entry to all concerts arranged by Doo-Bop Club during the ongoing season. Read more on how to become a member here.

Eight O’Clock – It’s JAZZ time!

Eight O’Clock – It’s JAZZ time!
From now on all our shows starts at 8 PM and the doors open at 7 PM, so don’t miss out on all that jazz.


We also have new entry fees, 10€ normal and 6€ for students. It’s still free for members to our own concerts so don’t forget to buy/renew your membership card, it’s only 25€.

The Night of Arts

Night of Arts @ The Doo-Bop Club 9/8/2018
Doors open at 19:00. Free entry!

19:30 Johan Emet

Johan Emet, pno

20:30 Birk’s Works

Anders Sjölind, tp
Robin Käldström, sax
Mathias Sandberg, guit
Zacharias Holmkvist, bass
Valter Söderbacka, drums

21:30 Jorma Lover & The Others

Johan Engström, guit & voc
Johan Emet, guit
Egon Veevo, bass
Valter Söderbacka, dr


22:30 Erik Sjøholm Band

Erik Sjöholm, guit & voc
Anna Timgren, voc
Emil Nordström, guit
Johnny Nordström, pno
Sebastian Jacobson, bass
Oscar Karlsson, dr
Niclas Eriksson, perc, flügelhorn, & melodica
Lina Teir, vln & sax