Category Archives: Spring 2020

Los Cubatas

We celebrate 20 years of playing together because is fun!

This time we are Jukka “Patata” (congas), Palito (timbales), Juanito (piano), David (bajo), Robin (saxo), Esa (trombón), Salamero (trompeta), Tobías (trompeta), Robertito (voc).


Mykonos / Mikko Leppikangas

Mykonos is a tribute band consisting of Music students from Novia University in Pietarsaari. The group emphasizes musical storytelling and interprets songs from different artists and bands, with the goal of immersing the listener in a musical landscape. The groups repertoire consists of songs from different artists and bands, such as Fleet Foxes and Bon Iver.   


Elias L-Kovanko – Lead Vocals

Julia Andersson – Piano/Keys

Emilia Lindblom – Bas

Victor Nyblom – Drums/backing vocals

Martin Nybacka – Guitar

Sebastian Sundqvist- Guitar

Annika Ruokolahti – Backing vocals

Linnéa Hjerpe – Backing vocals

Mikko Leppikangas- Cello

Sarah Salmi – Violin


Mikko Leppikangas:

Sebastian Sundqvist – guitar

Martin Nybacka – guitar

Victor Nyblom – drums

Emilia Lindblom – bass

Mikko Leppikangas – cello, vocals


Fort Big Band feat. Peter Asplund (SWE)

This concert has been cancelled!


Fort big band is a band with members from the Ostrobothnian region. They are famous for their high profile projects for many years and this time the band will have one of the best known trumpet players in Scandinavia, Peter Asplund, as their guest. He’s known for his elegant and virtuous playing and has many years of both guest performances and playing in his own bands. Peter will bring his own arrangements made for him by Swedish arrangers that feature him both as a trumpet soloist and singer and he will also conduct the band.  With high quality music and excellent performance the band invites you to an entertaining evening celebrating the Doo-bop club´s 25-year anniversary.



As part of the 25-year anniversary weekend this concert is a bit more expensive than normal.

The prices are:

20€ (normal)/15€ (students, pensioners)/10€ (members)