Category Archives: Spring 2019

Jean Erik


In a modern Nordic jazz landscape adventuring Jean Erik’s debut album This Is Jean Erik will be published by the independent record label Eclipse Music in March. With this very first album Jean Erik already makes a strong statement by his personal approach. Strong riffs, sections of collective freedom and fresh harmonies take the story through a multilayered rhythmic path. Tuovinen describes his music modern Nordic jazz with added modern soundscapes. His versatile use of bowing and effects brings out the personal sound of Jean Erik. The line-up consists of young, talented and internationally acclaimed Finnish musicians and composers.


Janne Tuovinen (bass & effects)

Pauli Lyytinen (sax & synths)

Artturi Rönkä (pno, synths)

Anssi Tirkkonen (dr)

Photo by Sampo Jaakkola


Bubbeli & the Runeberg Orchestra + Michele Uccheddu


Bubbeli.. a 24 y/o artist from Turku Finland who plays indie/reggae/soul with his amazing band The Runeberg Orchestra.


Sebastian Bubbeli Lindgren (lead voc, ac guit)

Juho Rinne (bass, backing voc)

Axel Benton Ridberg (guit)

Oliver Tschernij (keys)

Mike Södergrann (dr)

Benji Westerlund (sax)

Sandra Herrmans (trp)


After Bubbeli & the Runeberg Orchestra Michele Uccheddu aka 03SIDIAN will play a DJ set. The set is a journey into the electronic music from 90s to 2019 through the best of Trip-Hop, Idm, Underground Music, Jazz and Electronic. From Portishead, Massive Attack, Dj Shadow to Flying Lotus, Chemical Brothers and Fatboy Slim and many others.




During the night we will hear music composed by Michael Brecker, Bob Berg, Paquito d´Rivera, Pertti Ahonen, the Yellowjackets, FiveSteps and the Brecker Brothers.


Pertti Ahonen (sop.sax, ten.sax)

Håkan Omars (guit)

Johnny Nordström (pno)

Tobias Nygård (bass)

Jere Lahti (dr)


Wasa Groove Unit


Wasa Groove Unit has performed since fall 2013. During the concert we will hear classics as
well as quite unknown material in the styles of fusion, latin and swinging music. Composers represented are
Mongo Santamaria, Pat Metheny, The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra, Herbie Hancock, Bob Mintzer, Chuck
Mangione amongst others.